Tuna Wahoo Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

4.9840 Reviews
4.98
out of 5
Based on 40 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 40 recommendations
5
39
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0

We’re best known for…

Great Guide
Best Spots
Good with Kids
Best Boat
AH

Aaron H

May 18, 2024
Trip taken May 18, 2024

Captain Rich was outstanding! My two teenage boys and I had an amazing time. After the trip, my boys asked if we could go again next year—with Captain Rich. He’s fantastic with kids! Having chartered many fishing boats throughout the North Atlantic Ocean, I can say this boat is exceptionally well-maintained and very clean. I wouldn’t hesitate to bring my wife next time. Overall, we had a great experience. Despite less-than-ideal conditions, we managed to catch about eight fish in four hours. Captain Rich really knows his stuff, and his first mate, Rick, was excellent as well. Highly recommended!

Read More
GW

Glenn W

February 20, 2024
Trip taken February 20, 2024

Captain Rich and First Mate Dave were fantastic. They did everything possible to make the trip enjoyable for everyone. Although we didn't catch "the big one," each of us landed a fish or shark or two, keeping the day exciting. The captain explored different locations and baits to ensure our success. Our daughter-in-law caught a king mackerel, which Captain Rich filleted for us. He then took it to Rafiki Tiki, a restaurant on the dock, and introduced us to the owner and chef. We returned later for a delicious fish dinner. It was a wonderful and fun day from start to finish!

Read More
MP

Markus Peters

February 20, 2024Show Reply
Trip taken February 17, 2024

No one was catching much on the day we went out, but Rich and mate (Paul?) really know these waters and used a variety of techniques to make sure we went home with some snapper and porgies filets for dinner. We had a great time.

Read More
J

John

March 17, 2023
Trip taken March 15, 2023

Great crew. My son-in-law got his fist sail on a rough day made very enjoyable by the expert crew. A great time had by all. Thank you!

R

Richard

March 12, 2023
Trip taken March 11, 2023

I had an amazing time yesterday on my trip. It was my first time fishing off shore fishing in the Atlantic, and I am so glad that I chose Tuna Wahoo Fishing Charters. Meeting up with Captain Rich Adler and first mate Paul was like meeting up with friends you haven't seen in a while. The fishing was amazing and the conversation and Information I learned about the fishing there was great as well. I will definitely book another trip with them the next time I am in West Palm Beach

Read More
AH

Andrea Hammad

January 21, 2023
Trip taken January 21, 2023

Booked the trip for my son for his 8th birthday. Captain Rich was very nice and made the experience successful for the kids and enjoyable. Our son was very excited about the fish he caught and had the best time, thank you so much! 

Read More
G

George

January 14, 2023
Trip taken January 14, 2023

Despite the cold and wind, we were able to land numerous fish.

KR

Kevin Riggan

December 20, 2022
Trip taken December 17, 2022

My family and I had a wonderful day with Captain Rich and Paul. They made the trip fun and excited for my family. Thank you guys!

TY

Todd Yonts

October 29, 2022
Trip taken October 29, 2022

Awesome time will be back for sure!!!

M

Michael

July 11, 2022
Trip taken July 11, 2022

Captain Rich and first mate Chad made the trip incredible! Great people with tremendous attention to detail and over the top made us feel comfortable.

img
ZB

Zac Bourquin

June 2, 2022
Trip taken May 27, 2022

Rich was a great Charter option and helped some inexperienced fishermen have a wonderful day on the water! Caught more fish than any other boat that went out that day!

RD

Richard Duncan

May 25, 2022
Trip taken May 18, 2022

This was our second trip with Captain Rich. He is a lot of fun to fish with. His deck hand Chad and him work very well together. We will be booking a 3rd trip with him on our next time do the area. Great location, quick to get out on the water.

Read More
TS

Tanya Schneider

May 23, 2022
Trip taken May 22, 2022

Captain Rich is a very skilled captain and takes care of everyone on board. My son fulfilled his dream on our trip catching his first and second Mahi. We also caught a couple nice bonita. Captain Rich celebrates your victories with you and works hard to catch fish!

Read More
T

Tanya

April 23, 2022
Trip taken April 23, 2022

Great Captain and Mate. These two know what they are doing and make the trip fun. I highly recommend Tuna Wahoo!

BD

Bill Davies

April 22, 2022
Trip taken December 20, 2021

Good experience with the captain and mate. Fish weren’t cooperating, but that’s not the captains fault as they tried a number of techniques. We ended up catching a few bottom fish at the end and a decent size shark. I would fish with them again.

Read More

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

The Best West Palm Beach Fishing Charter

Tuna Wahoo Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our West Palm Beach Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Palm Beach, Atlantic Ocean, North Palm Beach Waterway, Lake Worth, Palm Beach Inlet, Lake Worth Lagoon, and Ft. Lauderdale.